April 25, 2008

real good man


Today Justin suggested we start running in the morning before he leaves for work. Which means we will be running at 5:00 am. I am more stoked about us doing this together, than anything else. Even though, possibly a night run would be better for me, I will get up early if I have to.
He hasn't been running for a long time, even though he is in good shape we will both be adjusting to this change. He is so supportive, even though he says I dont need to lose weight.

I have been sticking to my plan and exercising everyday. You would think for a 25 year old that exercise shouldn't be a problem, but I am seriously having a hard time making it past the 30 minute mark. I pretty much rely on the clock to dismiss me from my workouts right now.
We will start running Monday morning. Running for myself will be more like running 5 minutes, walking, running, passing out on the ground and then walking some more. It just takes time, and I am willing to make time for it.

1 comments:

Anonymous said...

Once you do it, it will become easier, and you will feel a lot better, physically, and mentally.
It just sucks until your body gets used to it!

I understand your pain.

 

Expecting Olivia Copyright © 2009 Flower Garden is Designed by Ipietoon for Tadpole's Notez Flower Image by Dapino